Thank you Volunteers

I salute our volunteers: our board members Judy Baston, Rose Lerer Cohen, Garri Regev, Russ Maurer, Susan Feinberg, Rhoda Miller, Carol Hoffman and Jody Tzucker. I salute Eden Joachim our volunteer treasurer whose contribution is greater than anyone can realize. I salute our District Research coordinators Ralph Salinger, Jody Tzucker, Ann Brody, Michael Kransdorf, Rhoda Miller, Judy Baston, Roy Ogus, Amy Wachs and Russ Maurer.
Our volunteers hold multiple positions. In addition to being the District Coordinator for Trakai, Amy is our Facebook guru and administers our page. Judy is our Secretary, diligent digest moderator and the District Coordinator for Lida and Oshmiany. Garri heads up Membership. Ralph adds the title of co-chairing the Research and Translation Continuity Fund along with Barry Halpern while also being the District Coordinator for Disna, Kaunas and Panevezys.  Dorothy helps with translations. Russ runs the Klaipeda District, is now our Records and Translation Chair and chairs the exciting Vilnius Household Registers Project. There aren’t enough words to describe what Barry does: he’s our Webmaster and keeps us focused on what needs to be done. Eden, our excellent treasurer, manages the Internal Passports Special Project. We also are fortunate to have a number of volunteer translators. I salute them each who has given their time and expertise to help further research of our Litvak heritage.