Our Leadership

LitvakSIG is staffed entirely by volunteers. A nine member Board of Directors manages the organization. There are numerous Research Group and Project Coordinators responsible for fundraising and management of our District and Guberniya groups, Internal Passports project and other special projects. We have a Membership Chair, a Webmaster who is responsible for our website, a Moderator responsible for moderating our Discussion List, and an Editor of our Online Journal. We are fortunate to have dozens of people with expertise in Litvak history and research who contribute content to our website.

LitvakSIG is growing and always interested in encouraging people to volunteer. If you are interested in volunteering with LitvakSIG, you will find a list of our current needs and a short form on the Volunteer Opportunities Page of our website. If you are interested in contributing content to our Online Journal, please contact our Online Journal Editor (contact information below).

Below is a directory of LitvakSIG volunteers and their roles and responsibilities. If you want to email a person, simply click his/her name.

Board of Directors :

 President Jody Tzucker

Vice President

Garri Regev


Judy Baston

Board Member

Russ Maurer

Board Member

Egle Bendikaite

Board Member

Harvey Levitt


Board Member

Hatte Rubinstein Blejer  
Board Member David Ellis  
Board Member Ann Brody


Research Group Coordinators:

Disna District Ralph Salinger     
Kaunas District Ralph Salinger  
Klaipeda (Memel) District Russ Maurer  
Lida District Judy Baston  
Oshmiany District Judy Baston  
Panevezys District Ralph Salinger  
Raseiniai District Bonnie Birns   
Siauliai District Jody Tzucker  
Suwalki Gubernia

 Jody Tzucker

Svencionys District Rhoda Miller  
Telsiai District Ann Brody  
Trakai District Amy Wachs  
Ukmerge District Roy Ogus  
Vilnius District David Ellis  
Zarasai District

Simon Zelman


Important Key Volunteers:

Treasurer Eden Joachim  
Membership Chair Ann Brody  
Records Acquisitions & Translations Coordinator

Russ Maurer


Barry Halpern

Research and Translation Continuity Fund

Ralph Salinger & Barry Halpern

Online Journal Editor


LitvakSIG Digest Moderator Judy Baston